LIVE RICHER Challenge: Day 8 and Day 9

Tiffany “The Budgetnista” Aliche graciously allowed the LIVE RICHER Challenge to read Day One of her book, “The One-Week Budget”, to start Week Two of about budgeting and saving. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

curlsandmo-com-one-week-budgetIn the intro, she said, “There is a magic about money.” When money is not planned for, it disappears. When it’s well-documented and used wisely, it inexplicably multiplies for the for the skilled handler.

DING! DING! DING!

It’s not anything that I’ve learned before, but I loved how she put it.

Throughout the chapter, she described how her clients faltered financially. Until they wrote down their expenses in black and white, they didn’t understand the error of their ways.

So we also were tasked with creating “The Money List” with all of our expenses. Then we’d subtract it from our take-home pay. I’m going to run over my December numbers to see how I fared. Oh, boy!

Side note: I was talking to a gentleman caller yesterday, and he was talking about his goals for this year and the next. He traded in his gorgeous luxury car for a Toyota Camry to save himself $300 a month. I exclaimed, “Look at you being responsible, being a man!” I was so proud of him for making that decision. He said he wanted that car for a long, but after he got it, it lost it’s luster after a while. It reminded me of a few male financial experts I read. They, too, had to confront that monthly payment and their pride. Then they gave up the car to get ahead financially. It’s great to have met someone with a similar financial mindset.

Leave a Reply

