Day 17: Perpetual Peace

Main Point: Trust that God will bring financial peace into your life.

Today’s assignment: Identify at least one aspect of your finances and decide today to stop stressing about it.

My financial worries:
– Not having enough money to pay off my federal student loans (coming up with the money payment)
– Not being able to help a relative or close friend in need
– Not having enough money to get car repairs
– Not having a large enough savings fund

What I wanted to buy today, but didn’t:

Nothing really. When I asked for gum again at work, one co-worker joked “When are you going to buy my own gum?”

I reminded her that I was still on the fast and her face dropped. It. Racks me up that she feels guilty for asking me to lunch or telling me to buy stuff. Buying is such an easy remedy for everyone it seems, but I know better now.

What was easy about today?

N/A

What was hard about today?

N/A

What did I learned from today’s chapter?

I learned that stressing and micromanaging everything is not healthy. I can only work one day at a time, one month at a time, and see progress slowly. I can find peace even in this struggle.

What I was feeling today about my finances?

I felt OK. I still need to figure out how totaled advantage of my online savings account with an interest of .075. It’s much better than my brick and mortar bank and my credit union. I’ll try to put a small amount away each much to watch the interest grow.

Leave a Reply

